How to achieve a win-win situation for multi-party drug procurement?

To what extent will centralized drug procurement reduce the burden of medication? What impact will it have on pharmaceutical manufacturers?

14th reviewed and approved the "National Organization's Pilot Program for Centralized Drug Procurement", which clarified the overall thinking of national organizations, alliance procurement, and platform operations. On the 15th, Beijing, Tianjin, Shanghai, Chongqing, and Shenyang, Dalian, Xiamen, Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Chengdu, and Xi'an commissioned a representative procurement office composed of representatives from 11 pilot regions to officially release the "4 + 7 Centralized Drug Purchase Documents" The batch catalog includes 31 varieties including atorvastatin.

To what extent will centralized drug procurement reduce the burden of medication? What impact will it have on pharmaceutical manufacturers?

Trade in quantity to reduce the burden of medicine

"Purchasing with quantity is one of the highlights of this pilot." Gong Bo, deputy director of the Medical Insurance Department of the Shanghai Municipal Human Resources and Social Security Bureau, said that before that, pharmaceutical bidding and procurement often only determined a successful bid price with pharmaceutical companies, and could not guarantee it. The quantity of medicines purchased in local hospitals has greatly reduced the effect of centralized procurement.

The so-called purchase with quantity is simply that the state takes part of the market share of the public hospitals in the pilot area to the winning bidder, and promises the sales volume of the drug at the time of bidding, guarantees that it will run out within a certain period of time, and prepays a certain percentage of the purchase amount. . Other unsuccessful bidders can only share the remaining market share in the pilot area. The purpose of purchasing with quantity is to push down the price of medicines by "exchanging quantity with price".

In the "4 + 7 City Drugs Centralized Purchasing Documents", not only the list of 31 purchased varieties was announced, but also the purchase amount of each variety was agreed. "The 4 + 7 pilot areas together account for about one-third of the country's market, which will have a strong appeal to pharmaceutical companies. Through the market-based bidding among enterprises, it will fully play the role of price in quantity." Gong Bo said.

The reporter learned that the quantity procurement policy stipulates that: 3 or more shortlisted production companies constitute full competition and the lowest quotation is obtained; 2 shortlisted production companies do not constitute full competition and adopt the method of bargaining purchase ; If there is only one shortlisted production company, the negotiation and purchase method is adopted.

The industry expects that the estimated short-term price reduction of 3 or more companies will be 40%; there are 2 competing companies that are expected to reduce the price by 20%; only 1 bidder will be expected to reduce 10%.

Multilateral win-win situation, enterprises expand market share

"Medical insurance and patients get relatively low prices, and companies get market share." Gong Bo said that the state's centralized drug procurement will have a multi-win result, and the company will also be the beneficiary.

Gong Bo said that because of the promised purchase quantity, the company no longer has to worry about product sales after winning the bid, which can save a lot of costs in promotion, distribution and other links.

"China's pharmaceutical manufacturing enterprises have many problems such as small and medium-sized enterprises, large number of generic pharmaceutical companies, low sales amounts, and low industry concentration. Purchasing with volume is important for enterprises to increase research and development investment, increase industry concentration, and promote enterprise transformation and upgrading. Meaning. "Wei Zijing, an expert in medical reform, said.

It is understood that before this, some cities such as Shanghai have successively piloted strip purchases. Judging from the data of the first two batches of procurement carried out in Shanghai, the market share of the successful bidders has increased significantly. Enterprises that originally had less than 10% of the market can reach nearly 100% of the market within one year after the implementation of the volume procurement. If no lower bidding price appears, the winning bidder can renew the bid. Compared with Shanghai's belt purchase policy, the country's belt purchase policy also adopted stronger measures to ensure the completion of hospital rebates and contract sales, which helped the winning bidders to further consolidate their market share.

Hu Haixin, a researcher at Guohai Securities, believes that the volume model conforms to the direction of medical reform, but it is not a day's work. The promotion of the volume purchase model is subject to the number of varieties and the progress of consistency evaluation. The implementation effect still needs to balance the interests of multiple parties such as hospitals, doctors, and patients.

Hubei's analysis points out that companies with overall cost advantages can quickly improve the competitive landscape through volume purchases, especially for generic drugs that have passed the consistency evaluation first, and their opportunities to replace imported drugs will increase, which can be based on price. The advantages are quickly realized, the market share is most flexible, and the market share of the original research drug may be squeezed further.

Focusing on implementation, setting high barriers to suppliers

"The system is well designed, and the key is to implement it properly." Gong Bo said that at the national level, the centralized procurement of drugs will be strengthened at the implementation level.

"The quality of patient medication will be greatly improved." Gong Bo said that the state's centralized procurement of drugs has set a high threshold for suppliers, and the bidding drugs must be of the same quality and efficacy as the original drug and the generic drug approved by the State Drug Administration. Sexual evaluation of generic drugs to ensure therapeutic effects.

Gong Bo said that after the centralized procurement of medicines, the medical insurance department will cooperate with the health department to start from the aspects of construction, rational use of medicines, comprehensive evaluation of clinical medicines, etc., and increase supervision of medical institutions to ensure that the agreed procurement volume is implemented. At the same time, a series of medical insurance support policies will be introduced to promptly pay for purchases in quantities to protect the legitimate rights and interests of pharmaceutical companies and increase their enthusiasm.

"In this way, the three elements of quality, quantity, payment and quantity purchase are all satisfied." Gong Bo said that strong implementation can ensure the continuous operation of the centralized procurement system and achieve good results. This was the previous provincial tender. It's hard to do.

[marked] more medicine professional career development information, small font just below the blue click on the title " Medical grade non-mainstream " / Search public number concern" non-mainstream health staff, exchange of pharmaceutical professionals with your "non "Mainstream" career development information to create the peak of career development. Please share this information to your WeChat circle of friends after reading, thank you!

This platform consists of dedicated life sciences executive search firm DOX jobs responsible for editing, sharing the most comprehensive career development plan for the medical workers to provide the most extensive pharmaceutical industry. More information: www.chinadox.com

药品带量采购如何实现多方共赢?

药品集中采购将在多大程度上减轻用药负担?对药品生产企业会产生怎样的影响?

14日召开的中央全面深化改革委员会第五次会议审议通过了《国家组织药品集中采购试点方案》,明确了国家组织、联盟采购、平台操作的总体思路。15日,北京、天津、上海、重庆和沈阳、大连、厦门、广州、深圳、成都、西安11个试点地区委派代表组成的联合采购办公室正式发布《4+7城市药品集中采购文件》,第一批带量采购目录包括了阿托伐他汀等共31个品种。

药品集中采购将在多大程度上减轻用药负担?对药品生产企业会产生怎样的影响?

以量换价,减轻群众用药负担

“带量采购是本次试点的一大亮点。”上海市人社局医保处副处长龚波介绍,在此之前,药品招标采购往往只是跟药品企业确定一个中标价,并不能保证药品在本地医院的采购数量,从而使得集中采购的效应大打折扣。

所谓带量采购,简单来说,就是国家拿出试点地区公立医院部分市场份额给中标企业,而且在招标时就承诺药品的销量,保证在一定期限内用完,并预付一定比例采购金额。而其他未中标企业只能分享试点地区剩余的市场份额。带量采购的目的,在于通过“以量换价”推动药价下降。

在《4+7城市药品集中采购文件》中,不仅公布了31个采购品种名录,还约定每个品种的采购量。“4+7试点地区加起来大概占全国三分之一的市场,会对药品企业产生强大吸引力,通过企业间市场化竞价,充分起到以量换价的作用。”龚波说。

记者了解到,带量采购政策规定:入围的生产企业在3家及以上的,构成充分竞争,报价最低者得;入围生产企业为2家的,不构成充分竞争,采取议价采购的方式;入围生产企业只有1家的,则采取谈判采购的方式。

业内预计,3家及以上企业入围的品种,预估降价幅度为40%;有2家竞争的,预估降价幅度为20%;仅1家竞标的,预计降幅为10%。

多方共赢,企业扩大市场份额

“医保和患者拿到比较低廉的价格,企业则拿到市场份额。”龚波表示,国家组织药品集中采购将产生多方共赢的效果,企业也将是受益者。

龚波表示,由于承诺了采购数量,企业中标后不用再担心产品销售的问题,能够节省大量促销、流通等环节的费用。

“我国医药生产企业存在中小企业多、仿制药企业多、销售金额少、行业集中度低等问题,带量采购对企业加大研发投入力度、提高行业集中度、促进企业转型升级具有重要意义。”医改专家魏子柠说。

据了解,此前,上海等部分城市已陆续试点过带量采购。从上海已实施的前两批带量采购的数据来看,中标企业市场份额提升明显,原本市场份额不到10%的企业可以在带量采购执行之后的一年内市场份额达到近100%,且若没有更低的投标价出现,中标企业可以续标。此次国家带量采购政策与上海带量采购政策相比,还采取了更强有力的措施保证医院回款和合同销量的完成,有助于中标企业进一步巩固市场份额。

国海证券研究员胡博新则认为,带量模式顺应医改方向,但并非一日之功。带量采购模式的推广受制于品种数量、一致性评价的进度等,执行效果仍需平衡医院、医生、患者等多方利益。

胡博新分析指出,具有整体成本优势的企业未来可通过带量采购快速改善竞争格局,特别是对于已经率先通过一致性评价的仿制药品种来说,其替代进口药的机遇增强,可以凭价格优势快速兑现,市场份额提升弹性最大,而原研药的市场份额可能会进一步被挤压。

重在执行,对供应商设高门槛

“制度设计好了,关键是执行到位。”龚波表示,国家层面组织药品集中采购,执行层面会更有力度。

“患者用药质量将得到大幅提升。”龚波表示,国家组织药品集中采购对供应商设置了较高的门槛,投标药品必须是原研药和通过国家药品监督管理局仿制药质量和疗效一致性评价的仿制药,确保治疗效果。

龚波介绍,药品集中采购之后,医保部门将与卫生部门合作,从行风建设、合理用药、临床用药综合评价等方面入手,加大对医疗机构监督,保证约定的采购量得到执行。与此同时,会出台一系列医保支持政策,及时支付带量采购货款,保障药品企业合法权益、提升其积极性。

“这样,质量、数量、货款支付,带量采购的三个要素就全部满足了。”龚波表示,强力的执行可以保证集中采购体系持续运行并取得良好效果,这是以往省级招标很难做到的。

【注明】更多医药专业人士职业发展资讯,请点击标题下方蓝色小字体医职非主流/搜索公众号关注“医职非主流,与您一起交流医药专业人士的“非主流”职业发展信息,共创职业发展巅峰。请您阅读后把此资讯分享到你的微信朋友圈,谢谢!

本平台由专注生命科学领域猎头公司DOX负责编辑,为医药工作者分享最全面的职业发展规划,提供最广泛的医药行业招聘信息。更多信息:www.chinadox.com